PDA

View Full Version : New here and feeling a bit of a mess...

Slumbermonkey
28-02-13, 11:17
I am currently signed off work with depression and anxiety (my second bout in 18 months). Am devastated to be at this point again having beaten it before. This time I feel such a mess. I had been taking Citralopram for a long time but gradually symptoms returned. Debilitating anxiety, low mood, sleep disturbances. I felt I couldn't carry on. Went to Dr (not usual one) who signed me off and gave me tablets to help me sleep. Ended up taking too many of these, something I have never done before and find it a very scary thought that I did this. Husband took me to A & E because he was so worried. Stopped taking those, went back to Drs and given an alternative. Thankfully took this as intended and they helped me a bit. Eventually got in to see my regular Dr who is lovely. Was decided to come off Citralopram and go onto Mitrazapine. However, had a really bad reaction to these, felt like a zombie and bleak thoughts returned (keep thinking about all the tablets I have and ways I could take them). I hate this, it's not me! Rang Drs who advised me to stop taking them straight away so have been a couple of days with nothing. Feel really crap. Lots of anxiety and feel so low. Have an appointment with Drs later so hopefully will find a way through but just had a phone call from work ( supportive but OH will be in touch) and am worrying again. Feel an absolute mess.

nomorepanic
28-02-13, 11:27
Hi Slumbermonkey

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Mark13
28-02-13, 17:30
Hi. I'm sure you'll be glad you joined. There's plenty of advice and support here. You're not alone. All the best.

Catherine84
28-02-13, 19:33
Hello Slumbermonkey and :welcome: