PDA

View Full Version : My miracle cure for my GAD!

Greg316
28-02-13, 23:58
Hello friends,

Let me first start off by saying I'm not trying to sell you anything in this post. I'm always so skeptical of the natural remedy websites that say they're offering a wonder cure for anxiety, naturally I assume they just want my money. This is not my case, I've had GAD leading to minor depression for on and off for 4-5 years, and was really starting to lose hope of ever returning to my normal self.

A little background history, I'm a Sales Manager for a drilling equipment manufacturer and am very outgoing. I found my GAD very hard to cope with since I always had a smile on my face and was joking in public, I didn't think anyone would believe me. I'm very religious which helped a lot but after 4-5 years of anxiety you can't help but be depressed, especially with no one to talk to.

I'm also a caffeine junkie, and drink somewhere around 3-4 liters of diet soda a day. I'm also a "carnivore" and eat virtually only meat and potatoes. I'm an exercise junkie so my vitals are all still good (plus I'm 28), but needless to say I hadn't had a glass of water nor gotten the vitamins I need for YEARS

I was having a business lunch with one of my Customers from Costa Rica who in addition to be a drilling equipment supplier, owned a chain of natural medicine and health food stores. He mentioned how a large portion of the people who were sent to their store were done so by mental health experts who thought they might be dehydrated or lacking on some of their vitamins.

Naturally I was intrigued and asked him what a person would take for depression/anxiety, and he told me he always recommended they drink an ounce of water daily per every 2 pounds of body weight, and to take a cocktail of super-b complex, magnesium, vitamin-c, and fish oil, and in a large number of instances, people were cured or reported some degree of success.