PDA

View Full Version : Can IBS happen everyday

justice38
06-03-13, 08:55
Okay so I'm worried again I've posted a few times have self diagnosed as ibs. I had a good day I come home eat dinner relax for a couple of hours and all of the sudden I get nauseas feel like I have to go to the bathroom but can't. I can have 1 hour of feeling good all the way up to 4 days (longest recently) feeling good. I may get stomach ache gas nausea backache hip pain fissure may flair up and I'm mired back in the evil thought that suck the will to live out of me.

What I don't get is could this be the dreaded c or wouldn't I just get worse?
Why am I scared to go to the doc?
Why do I care if I'm beaten into a shell of a human?
If this is life why do I want to live?
Why can't I sleep if I'm so tired?

I'm adding on here but I was also wondering how long an ibs attack can last. I've been fighting this for about 3 months or more. Trying to piece the timing together. It seems I've had this issue a lot longer than I have been worrying about it. I just put it off as another upset stomach,constipation,diarrhea. This does not want to go away.

Not that I wish this on anyone but I'm hoping someone,anyone will tell me they have dealt with or are dealing with this long term. (Flare up)

Little freaked out going to my doc tomorrow and I know he will suggest colonoscopy but I go into a full blown panic when I think about it. I mean I hyperventilate and damn near pass out if I dwell on it

---------- Post added 06-03-13 at 00:55 ---------- Previous post was 05-03-13 at 22:14 ----------

Someone please answer

justice38
06-03-13, 14:12
Can someone please respond?

carmen2012
06-03-13, 14:41