PDA

View Full Version : Is it health anxiety when you actually have symptoms?

Stressedgalore
17-03-13, 23:05
Hello everyone I am new to this having just registered.

I have come on here because between 2011 and 2012 I gave birth to my first baby and witnessed my mother in law die.

Since then I have become a complete hypochondriac.
However i DO have symptoms to be concerned about for example a lump on my neck but thankfully turned out to be benign also a mass in my lady bits which again was fine.
Last may I was told my b12 read low after a blood test and I didn't do anything about it. Last few days have had numbness in arms and fingers. Twitching of fingers and eyes as well as minor dizzy spells.
I have started a course of injections since Friday which will boost my b12 but obviously having googled symptoms have found out some neurological damage can be permenant.
I have odd pressure in my head now and then and am editing for injection course to finish hoping I will be ok.
I have been so worried about my health for 18 months now I feel like I am causing these problems. I sit and look at my son imaging if I wasn't here to see him grow , it is destroying me. I burden my husband and friends with my concerns constantly I have even gone so far by paying one if those ask a doctor websites arghhhhhhh!!
I'm 26 years old and it's taking over me I always feel like in going to die young. I imagine things like when I'm getting diagnosed what I can do to make my son remember me because I've been diagnosed with a terminal illness.
Sometimes as I'm falling to sleep I feel like I'm losing consciousness and I wake up quickly.

I don't want to feel like this snore but this whole b12 thing has unleashed every insecurity on me.

The fact i do have symptoms means its not all in my head

panickyme
17-03-13, 23:25