PDA

View Full Version : In pain for two weeks with no diagnosis

charliearlie
24-03-13, 23:24
Okay, this is a bit of a long story but I am kind of worried and to be honest, I have no one to speak to. This started thirteen days ago with a slight panic attack, I had to stand and breathe slowly for about an hour to relax but then I struggled to sleep afterwards. The next day (Wednesday) a pain in my chest started developing, it wasn't unbearable but it was awkward. By Friday it was unbearable, the pain moving to my shoulder blade too. I went to the doctors and was told my blood pressure and heart rate are fine and that it must be muscular. I'm not a doctor but I know when it's a muscle or at least I think I do.

The Sunday after this, the pain reached a new level so I went to the A&E and had them look at me. Again my blood pressure and heart rate fine and my ECG was fine. Stupidly I rejected a blood test because I had an exam the day after. The Thursday a week after this all began I was in this unbearable pain again so made another doctors appointment and this time got my blood test and was told it's all clear. But then the next day I was called saying i needed to get another blood test, this one is more specifically to look at my liver. I'm in so much pain and I have no idea what's wrong with me and that just makes me more anxious. One night I was laying in bed and I actually just accepted death as if it was coming soon. My symptoms are, shoulder blade pain (sometimes a numb feeling), chest pain, ache in my arm, sharp pain in my palm, diarrhea, tiredness and weak calves. :weep:

What am I supposed to do until my next blood test on Thursday?

backfromthebrink
24-03-13, 23:59
Anxiety can do funny things to you. If you read around this forum, you'll find lots of people with what sound like severe chest pains and clear ECGs, who are told that it is anxiety related.

Have you experienced panic attacks before, or was this your first one?