PDA

View Full Version : Spasms under left rib cage...

Canadiana
01-04-13, 02:31
Hi all
I've been having stomach issues for the last 3 months off and on.
In January I was experiencing bad,bad pain in my upper stomach, between my ribs. I chalked it up to being reflux, though was worried it was my gallbladder. Anyway I've had a persistent stomach ache for the last 10 days, nothing I take eases it, though I've had no severe pain as I experienced in Jan/Feb. It's uncomfortable and won't fully go away. Now I've noticed I'm getting really strong spasms under my left rib, also aches there quite a bit, especially in the evening. Is this related to my tummy issues? Has anyone experienced this? I don't think I need a doc at this point, as I said the pain isn't severe as it was before, so I'd rather not see a doc. Any ideas? Thanks.....

Lilharry
01-04-13, 03:11
I dont know but I've been having crazy spasms in that region as well as heaps of gurgling. I'm worried too, but keep thinking if there's anything wrong, surely it would be more painful? It does get a bit achey sometimes, but it's never bothered me enough to tell the dr. Sorry, I know that's not much help!

lisak789
01-04-13, 04:47
Hi! I had this exact same problem an as strange as it sounds mine started in January as well. I had lots of tests done and it turns out I have an ulcer. I had bad bouts of diareah and constipation and I thought it was colon cancer for sure, I have a colonoscopy on Wednesday but since I got on some proper meds for the ulcer I feel soooo much better. It's something to look in to. Good luck!

rsanchez
01-04-13, 05:42