PDA

View Full Version : So worried about a dvt!

Ladyeddies
01-04-13, 18:18
So, I'm new to this. I'm 27 and had my second baby 4 weeks ago. From day 2 I believed I was gonna die of a heamorage << can't spell the word ha. This went on for a week before I went to see doc, he gave me some anti d's and sent me on my way... For a week I took tablets and my anxiety and panic attacks where constant. I decided I didn't wanna take the tablets and have since felt so much betta... Although I have had pains in my chest now for over a week, left side around the breast I went to the hospital for this as I told myself it was a p.e they told me it was unlikely and sent me home. I went to docs next day and he said I was depressed and that the pain was my anxiety and so on...

I'm fed up of tellin them I'm not depressed I'm just worryin over silly things I know may never happen.

Anyways, I've had achy legs and arms for the past week. Yesterday I had pain just behind my right knee and a lil bit down into my calf around the left side... This came and went throughout the day... I woke up today and it's more constant and slightly more painful. It does ease up when walking tho... I know it's my mind over exaggerating things but I can't seem to shrug the thought I most deffo have a DVT!

spacebunnyx
01-04-13, 20:35
Ladyeddies,