PDA

View Full Version : Numb Face Newbie

Serafina86
04-04-13, 13:58
Hello,

I have read through this site many times during the day, night and even when i'm on holiday. It has been such a life line for me, I figured why don't i join up.

I suffer with anxiety alot. I remember a time when i didn't have anxiety and i crave to be that person again.

My biggest symptom up until last year were the panic attacks. Now thats changed and i suffer with right faced numbness. I have had all the scans so i know thats all it is, but lets face it if your on this site were not built to 'believe' thats all it is. We can't shut out the worst case scenario.

I have a young daughter and an excellent partner, my day job is to teach. I have so many personas now that i don't know who i am? All that i know is i'm anxious and i strive to keep it hidden.

My partner is aware of my thoughts and feelings but i don't truly feel like i have anybody to talk too. I need somebody to understand, to have experienced the hell of getting through the day without making myself look like an idiot as i've convinced myself im dying.

I'm happy. I am very lucky in my life. I'm torn with the problem that the job i love is whats making me ill. i've begged for help but im not being heard. I have 77 students on my register and i'm covering two members of staff. i'm not blessed with the title ' teacher' so i get paid a fraction of what i should and that doesn't help.

I just want to be me again. To wake up and get on with life and not have every loud noise make me jump four foot into the air.

Well this is me and i'm pleased to meet you :)

hanj16
04-04-13, 14:11
Hello Serafina,