PDA

View Full Version : Hi there folks

SoupD
03-05-13, 21:23
Hi there, I'm a 21 year old student who was diagnosed with GAD 3 years ago, after a period of constant panic-attacks and agoraphobia.

More recently, I've been struggling with a constant state of health anxiety. Due to stressors in my life currently, such as my recently completed dissertation and my impending final year of university, I started to have almost constant anxiety attacks and worry about my health. I was started on a course of SSRIs, but the side effects from them just made my worrying worse. Since then I've kind of been in a constant state of tension and worry, and was feeling awful all of the time from worrying about why I was ill and whether I had some sort of horrible brain disease.

Even a few days later, where I can have periods of feeling much better and completely normal like I used to, I am constantly dipping into worrying about my health and whether I have some horrible disease, and am pissing off everyone I know asking for reassurance.

I hope that I can find some help here, and maybe help some others who have the same problems as me!

Bekzie
03-05-13, 21:50
Hi and :welcome:

I'm sure you will find lots of help, advice and support here :hugs:

RAG
03-05-13, 21:56
Hello Soup
Your among friends here, so relax, speak your mind and talk as much as you wish :)
Reassurance has to come from within (easier said then done, I know) However you can be assured of this, this site is full of lovely people who are prepared to listen and advise. Take advantage of that :)
Wishing you all the luck :)

Mark13
03-05-13, 22:43
Glad to have you with us.

I've found a great deal of support and guidance since I've been here.

I'm sure you will too.

SoupD
03-05-13, 23:09
Thanks guys, it's nice to feel welcome!