PDA

View Full Version : Some advice please!!

Ammeg
26-09-06, 10:28
hey all!
as many of u know i suffered from anxiety panics and agrophobia for 4 yrs but recently I have been doin so well i actuallly refer to meself as recovered!!! :D
I have decided to start looking for a job BUT i was 16 wen i was diagnosed and have never worked!!!! Therefore I have no experience and no references I can give!!!!! So wots a girl to do!!??? Any ideas anyone???
Gemxxxx

vernon
26-09-06, 11:20
Hi Gem, you are still young so it shouldnt realy be any problem, Start with any job, even if you dont realy like it, just to get some experience. I know there isnt lots of work about even for experienced people. But if you start at the bottom you can only work up, then after you get some experience behind you you can go for a better job? Or even ask at your local job center for some sort of training programme. Take care hope you do well. Vernon

yorkylover
26-09-06, 13:00
How old are you now gemma? I agree with vernon,start anywhere.I do a cleaning job,couple of hours in the evenings.I havent worked during the day for about 3 years.It keeps me sane and keeps me going money wise.Im so pleased you feel better and so positive.Go girl[Yeah!][^][^][^]take care

Ellen XX

Ammeg
26-09-06, 13:28
Hey,
Thankyou both for your replys!! I am 20 Ellen- so young and unexperienced!! I have applied for lots of jobs including pub staff, cleaning, factory and lots more but they have all turned me down due to the fact I have no proper references to give!!!
Thanx
Gemx

manmoor
26-09-06, 15:01
Hey Gemma,

I give you a reference hun no problem cos your a kind considerate young lady and I'd employ you in a flash. I agree with Vernon contact the jobcentre and explain to them and I bet they be able to help you me love. xxx

Take Care

Mandyxx

honeybee3939
26-09-06, 20:01
Hi Gemma,