PDA

View Full Version : Am i depressed?

N206
23-06-04, 15:05
My main problem is the panic attacks which cause my life to be totally off track, but now i think im getting depressed. ive had to give up work and very rarely go out..only if im forced/persuaded by my mum.
im happy to stay in and do nothing. somedays i dont even wanna get up outta bed. dont want to get dressed,or do anything. i cry at least once every day,and i just burst into tears for no reason.
Depression or just low? Any ideas?

Your stronger than you'll ever know,you control your own world.

Tessie28
23-06-04, 17:11
N206 I'm no expert but you sound depressed to my mind. I've found that the two seem to fit nicely hand in hand so to speak LOL. Are you taking any medication at all? I swear by Prozac to get me through. Trouble is the more time you spend at home the less you want to go out. Have a chat with your doctor, mine is fantastic.[^]

take care,
love Tess

N206
24-06-04, 23:46
hi
i saw my doctor yesterday,and hes given me Dothiepin.
i was really silly and read the leaflet and now im terrified to take it because of the side effects. i was on ciprilex for 18 months which i stopped in february. i came off them to quick and current situation is because of that. ive never been this bad in the whole time ive suffered with anxiety in 7 years.
Im talking passiflora complex at the moment,only been 5 days so im looking forward to seeing if that helps. xx

stimpy
25-06-04, 09:32
I found a test that was very similar to one given to me by a counsillor.

You could always give this a go and see what answer it gives you.
http://www.med.nyu.edu/Psych/screens/

My answers show the presence of prominent depressive symptoms. - cheerful ay :D

Love, light and Best wishes
Liz xxx
With hard work and determination and all the things you know.
The world is there for you to take. There's nowhere you can't go.

[:p]Scatty Eccentric & 'Poet Laureate to panic and anxiety'

Tessie28
25-06-04, 15:18
N206