PDA

View Full Version : please help cant cope

luke7
11-05-13, 16:03
hi all im new to this im luke a 34 year old passionate about life male what im experiacing at the momment is just horrendous yeah ive had trauma in my life bullying losing my dad 3 years ago drugs when i was 17 for about 7 months but ive had councilin psycologist in the past been on loads of various meds was put on seroxat at 19 years old horrendous finally got off it at 32 years old due to overlapping it with prozac and weaning myself off it on the liquid formula the prozac worked for about a year and half maybe abit less and then stopped working then doctor put me on setraline that didnt work citralpram neither did that beta blockers for palps that didnt work now im on nothing for two months now and not coping but dont want to be on tablets for the rest of my life ive also had an ecg that came back normal but the symptoms ive been having in the last year and half i cant cope with it starts everyday with numbness at the back of my head tightness at the back of my head tingling creepy crawly sensations at the top of my head cold random flashes under my skin finger tips legs behind the eyes everywhere! then it begins the burning starts at the back of my head with pricking sting pains to the point i end up in tears scratching vigeriously all over my head this is most days but the worst what im really really cant cope with is the sudden horrendous sinking dropping feeling my body has shut down abit like if your in a elevator and your going down i get about 4 a day and just freeze till its gone away!i can be in a positive mood talking sitting walking reading anything it just comes on when it wants to and ive had enough ive had blood tests seen a neurologist ecg all fine had cbt accupunture massages hypnotherapy all cost money tried everything do i go back on meds just at loss idont know what to do anymore .:hugs:x much love luke

jelly2010
11-05-13, 17:37
Hi Luke :welcome: