PDA

View Full Version : Hard lump in neck, blocked ear? HA is high!

Mipsy
12-05-13, 22:01
Hi, I'm new to No More Panic. It's been very helpful reading some posts. I've suffered from HA for 10 years now, since the birth of my first child. I've had some CBT and I'm better than I was, but occasionally some symptom brings it hurtling back!
For a while now I've had a hard lump on the right side of my neck, just below my main ear bone. It's brick hard and not shaped like a pea. Just a large lump. I put it down to dental work I've had over the past year (root canal). However, it's still there. Constantly touching it doesn't help either.
I also have a clicky jaw which could be due to dental problems (grinding at night). Inside my ear crackles. It also feel quite sinusy on my right side. My right eye weeps and gets blurry.
I went to the docs on Friday and he suggested I had a blocked eustachian tube and has prescribed me beconase steroid nasal spray. I'm also taking sudafed. It has helped a little but my ear is still blocked. I feel like I just want it to pop. I still have the hard lump.
A friend has leant me a facial steamer which I may try later.
My HA is telling me the hard lump which has been there for a good few months is something sinister. I stupidly googled adenoid cancer!
Has anyone else had similar symptoms I.e. hard lump, blocked sinus and ear tube and weeping, blurry eye?
Thank you all in advance :0)

Anxious_gal
13-05-13, 00:33
I would guess yours is far more likely to be a cyst of some sort since it is hard :)

I get blocked ears too, it's worse when I'm walking :( I do have some sort of sinus issues but I use this sea salt water nose spray which is really good. I do wonder too if the TMJ might somehow be adding to he blocked ears :/

Mipsy
13-05-13, 23:27
Hi AG, thanks for your reply. I might try the salt water spray.
I still keep prodding the hard lump. Getting anxious again. Need to do some CBT.