PDA

View Full Version : newbie here 'Hi'

magicsheep
29-09-06, 11:10
Hello everyone :)

I have suffered from depression on and off for 10 years due to childhood abuse etc etc and have been having panic attacks for three years. I've been off the anti-depressants for well over a year now and feel much happier. The only problem now is my anixety :(

I think I was a born worrier and get worked up when I have to go anywhere that I can't leave immediately from. Kids award evenings at school, travelling more than 20 minutes away, the normal kind of stuff.

I'm sure i'll get losts of help from the site and when i'm fine again (woah! positive thinking :) ) I want to help others in the same situation.

Thanks for reading my waffle and hope to make some good friends.
x

manmoor
29-09-06, 11:15
Hi Magicsheep,

A big warm welcome to you. I'm also a born worrier and ain't happy unless I've got something to worry about. You will be made very welcome here and will make some great friends who offer great advice. We are all here for each other so we don't feel alone.

Take Care

Mandyxx

hayles
29-09-06, 11:18
Hey

Yep me too, right old worry wort!

Welcome aboard x

Hay x

belle
29-09-06, 16:55
Hi there,
I am a constant worrier, i worry all the time about everything. I worry about things that don't even effect me, but thats just the kind of person i am.
I was at my sons assembly a couple of years ago and i was sitting there in the middle of all these other mothers and i could feel myself getting more and more anxious and the "exit" was getting harder to reach, in the end i HAD to jump up, but luckily i was caught by one of the school receptionists and she let me sit at the back with her right near the exit. Goodness knows how i made it - but i did and my wee laddy was so happy to see his mummy there :)

Sarah x

net
29-09-06, 17:32
hi and welcome

you'll get lots of help here

i worry all the time

netty

the dreams of the future are better than the history of the past

yorkylover