PDA

View Full Version : worried about a brain tumor

jdarlin20
29-05-13, 18:39
Hello. Im new to this. Im a relatively healthy 31 yr old female, mother of 4. Full time pediatric nurse. About a month ago, i had a nasty cold and began having pressure above my eyes, ewę pain and right temple pain. I went to my doctor who trewted me for sinusitis. I completed a round of antibiotics, but am still having the pain in my temple. This pain radiated to around my ear area. Has occurred on both sides of my head. Pain is more like a twinge, more aggravating than anything. Still having these pretty much every day. I still have some sinus symptoms and occasional ear pain. I can take otc motrin, which does help. Being a nurse, i worry about everything. I am worried about a brain tumor, but am having no neurological symptoms. Very worried. Any advice would be great!

Shivmarie
29-05-13, 18:47
A lady after my own heart, I am very much like you with huge brain tumour anxiety, I insisted on the GP doing neuro checks on me as my headaches (very similar to yours) were making me extremely anxious, the only difference is my pain was on the left, but very much similar areas, of course what I should believe myself but don't is that the more we worry the worst it becomes. For peace of mind id to back to your GP and stress your worries and get him to do an exam, it would bring up any abnormalities for sure, it certainly helped me last night, i had such anxiety the nausea yesterday crippled me however I have now found something else I'm anxious about, as us anxious people do. also do you wear glasses? perhaps its an idea to get an eyetest if not? My tension headachey pains were down to my glasses needed changing i got them changed and they subsided for abit, then i started a new job and they came back.xx

jdarlin20
30-05-13, 02:21
Thanks. I do not wear glasses, but am thinking of scheduling an eye exam since i have never had a detailed one.

Shivmarie
30-05-13, 10:29