PDA

View Full Version : Hello :)

newartriot
10-06-13, 11:45
Hi all,

My name is Nick. I've been suffering from health anxieties for about 3 months now (off and on ... lately more on than off). I've always been a worried, but nothing like this. I'm a student mental health nurse (working on a cancer ward just now). I feel like studying all these illnesses has basically made me think I have everything. I've always had health anxiety but I could reason with it, sadly these days that is getting harder to impossible. I have a history of depression within myself and my family also.

I'm worried i have everything from oesophagal cancer (I have reflux and am trying to get off meds because this is where all my trouble started), had blood in my stools (convinced myself I have bowel cancer as well even though i have piles and that's probably more likely) had urine issues (was worried about bladder cancer as well). I managed to sort of get those on an even keel and worried less (and googled less). then i went to the optician and failed my visual fields test. twice. in my right eye (though i failed on different points each time which is strange). they are to see me in a weeks time again to try. I took a panic attack in the shopping centre after my test and almost passed out as i looked up why they do the test and im convinced i have a tumour now. i have headaches but i thought it might be either from stress and worry that i go through constantly or because im on my computer a lot (googling things :/). if my girlfriend hadnt been there i would have.