PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to this. What is wrong with me?

Jordy evans
13-06-13, 18:18
I am suffering with serve anxiety and I'm pretty sure I'm a hypochondriac. I have always been a worrier but recently since About a march I have been panicking about everything. It kinda came on out of no where, i was having a lovely evening and bam i couldnt swallow. I could feel the panic come over ne all of a sudden and i became fixated for weeks with my swallowing. It comes abs goes, ill try and swallow and it will get stuck and ill have to collect all my saliva and really think about It. Its really scary. The doctors don't seem to want to believe me because I suffer from this health anxiety. My legs and arms are weak my muscles ache especially in my right arm and leg. , I get so tired I feel like I can't carry on with the day. I was sitting an exam and I felt so tired an physically exhausted I felt like I couldn't finish it.. I keep feeling depersonalised from reality like everything is a dream.. My eyes feellike they're moving invountry abd appear blurry or twitching and simular to my jaw keeps twitching and I end up biting my tounge or my teeth smash together. It's scary. I constantly feel like my jaw is tense. This could be just anxiouy but I don't think that's just is. I generally believe I have ms but as I am only 22 they don't seem to want to give me a scan. I know I shouldn't have looked it up online and in making myself worse by doing it. I really want a MRI scan and I can't ask the doctors cos they probably won't believe me. I feel like no body believes me. Ots hard cos everyone says 'its in your head'. Im tempted to pay provatly for a mri scan but it just cost so much money. Does anyone else feel the same or know what this could be. Im a wreck. Sometimes i feel like i cant carry on, but then im scared of dying by having things such as ms or cancer. I know I have anxiety but why the sudden panic. Thank you. Jordy :(

hheavenlyangel
13-06-13, 22:11