PDA

View Full Version : Really need advice please :(

l.b.7
21-06-13, 00:49
Hi guys, im new to this and wasnt sure about posting but i really need some advice, ive been suffering from panic attacks for a few years now but they were never frequent, they came and went again for months, the past 3 weeks i have had numerous panic attacks a day, and i am getting to a point where i dont even feel real any more, i do not feel like a normal person, i am 18yrs old and feel as though these attacks are taking over my life.
my panics are terrifying, i get insanely dizzy and i go numb all over, my ears start to ring, my vision blurs and my heart beats sooo fast its like im going to die
it sometimes feel more than a panick attack almost as if im seriously ill :(
it is 1am in the morning and i have been woken by a terrible panic attack and am once again missing out on sleep
i cant bare this anymore
do you guys suggest i go to the doctors asap?, ive been on antidepressants before for depression and had counselling also
i need to know how to stop these as i am feeling like theres no hope :-(
thank you

fruity
21-06-13, 00:59
yes go to the doctor just to put your mind at rest. xxxx how y ou now

l.b.7
21-06-13, 01:00
still awful :( i havent had a good nights sleep in days *sigh* :(

onceagain
21-06-13, 01:33
has anything happened that could have triggered the attacks even change of diet? ..hope you feel better soon....it is very hard I know and people don't appreciate it unless they too go through it

l.b.7
21-06-13, 01:36
i dont think so, my diet is as normal, im just struggling so much because the lack of sleep is causing more panic, i feel as though there is no hope for me any more :( i am exhausted right now, im desperate for sleep but cannot due to attacks
im going to end up going insane :(

phil6
21-06-13, 09:49
I.b.7
I am 60 and have had periods like you describe.
Let me assure you of a couple of things.