PDA

View Full Version : Anxious of going abroad for business alone, first time!

LittleSongbird
27-06-13, 04:24
Hi everyone,

It seems a few months since I last visited here.

This Saturday I will have to go to Singapore for work, on a plane, and live a lone for a month. You know that in the past I had GAD, Panic attacks and pure O. Yes I still feel anxious by now, and it should be I know. I just worry that I may have a small panic attack when I'm on a plane haha.

I really want you to share experience and encourage me. This is my first time. I will grow strong. I won't stay around my safe place anymore, and I'm not a little girl anymore :)

Thank you so much

Love you :X

Elizabethlemon
27-06-13, 13:03
I had a panic attack on a plane once. It was terrifying. But im still alive! Now, when I bard a plane I tell the nicest looking attendant "hi, I have anxiety. I may or may not have a panic attack, but it eases my mind if someone knows". And it really does. You won't feel as alone on the plane and he or she will keep a patient eye on you. That's just what helps me. Good luck! But you don't need luck, you can do it.

LittleSongbird
28-06-13, 06:33
I had a panic attack on a plane once. It was terrifying. But im still alive! Now, when I bard a plane I tell the nicest looking attendant "hi, I have anxiety. I may or may not have a panic attack, but it eases my mind if someone knows". And it really does. You won't feel as alone on the plane and he or she will keep a patient eye on you. That's just what helps me. Good luck! But you don't need luck, you can do it.

Thank you so much. I now I won't die out there haha but I don't want to feel uncomfortable. Maybe I will try to relax when I'm on the clouds :D

LittleSongbird
29-06-13, 16:44
I had a small panic when I was on a plane this morning, but I passed it and tested it. It was nothing but a bunch of anxious

but now I'm getting homesick. Cry a lot.