PDA

View Full Version : Hi is anyone taking Pregabalin

Andrea2607
30-06-13, 20:55
Hi I'm new to this site, in fact I have never tried any kind of site before but everyone on here seems really nice. I have suffered from depression and GAD for longer that fifteen years and last year I was admitted to a psychiatric hospital after having a complete breakdown. I have been on various drugs over the years but I am now on Venlafaxine, Olanzapine and Pregablin, the Pregabalin being the most recent one (100mgs twice a day). I am still having difficulty sleeping even with all the prescription drugs but I am trying to be patient and wait for the Pregabalin to kick in as I have heard good things about it on this forum. I am slowly beginning to feel human again and the need to stay in bed all day and hide myself away from the world is descreasing. I want to live again, I want a normal life without feeling like a mental health patiant. I have had a tough time in the last three years and have lost my teenage children (they live with my ex-husband) who won't speak to me and I miss them terribly. I hope that someone will be able to tell me that things will get better and that my children will come back to me as I am more stable now than I have been in a long time.

Tufty
30-06-13, 22:21
Hi Andrea,

It sounds like you've been through the mill over the past few years but are coming out the other side now. I take Pregabalin but have no experience of Olanzapine or Venlafaxine. I've been taking it for 5 months starting at 150mg a day and up to 450mg daily, I found it worked for the anxiety very quickly - within days but the dose was increased as the anxiety would peak through after a week at each lower dose. It helped me sleep well and the daytime drowsiness wore off quickly.