PDA

View Full Version : I need help

realn
10-07-13, 20:17
Hey guys, I don't think my case is as common as one you guys usually come across. I'll tell you my story.

I am currently 20 years old and for the majority of my life I've been considered a pretty cool kid. I'm good at various sports, I love music, and I have a really large passion for fashion. I've also always been a pretty smart kid as well, but I hate school.

I graduated 2 years ago, and was supposed to go to community college, but I've been lying to my parents about it ever since. I attended community college for only half a year in actuality. Not to mention, I am of Indian descent...so you know how big of a factor school is considered in my parents life.

But for nearly the past year, I have been working on a clothing line and I feel like this is what I wanna do with my life. My dream is to be a great fashion designer and entrepeneur in general. Even if the clothing line isn't as successful as I dream, it may lead me to other roads I want to go down with my life.

Okay so my problem is, I feel extremely lonely now and I don't feel like the old me at all. I lost my job a couple months ago and I'm not attending school, so I don't really have too much to do with my time. On top of that, I've been lying to my parents for so long and I have to tell them some sort of truth and I have a short deadline.