PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie

WJ86
11-07-13, 18:01
Hi Folks,

Much like everyone who has posted in this section, I'm a newbie! :blush:

I have been suffering with many stress/anxiety/depression issues for around about 8 months now without actually "dealing" with the issues. I almost swept everything under the carpet and just thought it was just life being "tough".

Time went by as things got worse and in April I actually suffered with a non-epileptic attack which was quite severe and scary. I continue to have these attacks, but in a much less severe way now.

In the mean time I have been suffering with all kinds of anxiety/panic attacks, been to A&E countless times, had paramedics out to the house countless times, been to the walk in centre, out of hours services - you name it!

I've been to see a Neurologist who confirms the diagnosis above based on my diary, descriptions, witness accounts and video recordings of each of the episodes. My EEG came back normal however as a matter of (hopefully) backing up the diagnosis they would like to send me for a brain MRI which I have gladly obliged to!

Life has been pretty unsettled and I still suffer with health related anxiety and some stress/depression symptoms. Dr Google is definitely the worst place I could look! I convinced myself I have something more sinister going on inside my body!

Anyway, that's enough about me looking forward to chatting with some of you good people. :winks:

chantelle
11-07-13, 18:05
:welcome: on here....hope you get the support you need xxx

Mark13
11-07-13, 22:04
Glad to have you with us.

I've found a great deal of support and guidance since I've been here.

I'm sure you will too.

B-Brain
11-07-13, 22:14
Hey WJ!

Google can be your friend (helped me find this site!) but it can also be your enemy! (Like the time I thought a mosquito bite was a bed-bug bite so I turned my whole flat upside down lol!)