PDA

View Full Version : Dreading work tomorrow :(

GirlAfraid23
14-07-13, 19:56
Hi everyone.

I have had a lovely weekend away this weekend but I have to go back to work tomorrow :( I'm dreading it.

I work in a school and break up for summer holidays next Tuesday so 8 days tomorrow.
It can't come quick enough.
I will then be off for around a month.

I feel exhausted and just want to call in sick tomorrow :(

Speranza
14-07-13, 20:01
My deepest sympathy. xxx

theharvestmouse
14-07-13, 20:03
The thought of going back is usually worse than actually doing it, once you are there you normally feel better, and sometimes you can feel worse if you phone in sick.

GirlAfraid23
14-07-13, 20:38
My deepest sympathy. xxx

Is that sarcasm? :wacko:

---------- Post added at 20:38 ---------- Previous post was at 20:37 ----------

The thought of going back is usually worse than actually doing it, once you are there you normally feel better, and sometimes you can feel worse if you phone in sick.

I get like this every Sunday. I just hate it.
I have contacted my counsellor today as need to see him again I think. I don't want to slip back into my old ways.

theharvestmouse
14-07-13, 20:44
Don't know what to suggest, I used to feel like this when I was doing a job I didn't like, but anxiety distorts things as well.

Rebecca10
14-07-13, 21:31
Hi there,

I know what you mean about that awful feeling you get on a Sunday night before work..the weekends go way too quick, especially when you're having a nice time somewhere and just want it to stay that way forever! I wouldn't call in sick - like others have said it always seems worse, but when you're actually there it's really not that bad. I have similar feelings sometimes- I'm in a new job and work odd days/hours so sometimes I get 3 or 4 days off in a row and then I panic a bit when I have to go back to work but once I'm there I'm completely fine.