PDA

View Full Version : newbie here - anxiety taking over my life.

roxy90
16-07-13, 18:59
I'll start by saying this has only been happening to me for one month, so I completely take my hat off to those who suffer this for months/years. I feel like my life is spiralling out.of.control due.to my many 'life threatening illnesses'.

Last month I noticed I had some underarm pain. Googled this (bad move) and it came up with various cancers. One site even said 'unfortunately it is very likely that it is something serious'. I started to panic, badly. A few hours later i had a series of chest pains, followed by burning up and feeling faint. I had my daughter in my arms and I was alone, I started to get myself into a tizz. I was flitting between various cancers or a heart attack and I was terrified.

Since then I have been in pain every single day. My back.started to hurt, my shoulders, my sides. Dr said its muscular and it will go in a couple of days (ha!). Still gets.worse. I've had 3 ecgs, 2 blood tests in A&E and 1 chest xray. Everything clear.

Now im getting regular head, neck, jaw, chest, back and stomach pain. Arms and legs are achey, the doctors wont do anymore tests, they say something would have been found, put it down to anxiety and I've been on citalopram.for 5 days now.

I cant help but feel as if theres something.seriously wrong that they haven't tested for. Im constantly in pain and I'm convinced that I'm not going to make it through the day. Im a shadow of my former self I spend all day miserable and.scared im going to die, scared im not going to see my baby grow up. Im scared to go out,.to be alone or to go to bed. Its ruining my life, people are.sick.of me and.I cant see a way out.

Im totally convinced im seriously.deathly ill :(

nick_templeton
16-07-13, 19:34