PDA

View Full Version : Brain Tumor or anxiety?

Dlivingston
18-07-13, 00:03
Hello, newbie here.

I've been having a lot of weird symptoms lately and as much as I try to convince myself it might be anxiety.. I just can't shake it.

It started about over a week ago when I was getting over a cold, I started noticing a pressure in my ear and in my head, I didn't think much of it since I often get tension headaches but it hasn't seemed to gone away so I went to the doctor and they said my ears were fine and gave me diclofenac and nortripyline for my headaches.

I started taking those and it made me feel woozy and I started getting this light numb sensation on the upper right side of my forehead and back towards my temple. I stopped taking the pills and I guess the numbness is gone but I have this weird feeling either lightheadedness or pressure in my head still.

Now I feel I'm over analyzing every little thing I do like I find myself tilting my head to the right a lot or when I'm typing I often misplace words with other words like met instead of meant and I think I'm reading weirdly and I'll skip over words. When I try to take my mind off something and read or watch tv I can't seem to focus, this head sensation kind of just comes over me and I space out thinking about it..

I don't even more (<--did it again..)anymore. I'm seriously freaking out that I have some sort of brain tumor and don't know if I should go get scanned cause it costs a fortune..

I guess I could also mention days prior to my doctors visit, I had the worst stiff neck I've ever had which I'm also prone to, I couldn't even tilt or turn my head for a day.