PDA

View Full Version : New to site, total newbie

Gingernut
21-07-13, 15:34
Hi there,
Just found this site and thought I would give it a go! I started suffering from anxiety 10 months ago after a horrible stay in hospital. I had had 3 episodes of severe lightheadedness in 2 days and decided to visit my GP. He did the usual health check and advised I visit the local eye hospital straight away as he thought I may have Acute Glaucoma. Once at the hospital I was kept waiting for 4 hrs and the nurses tried on numerous occasion to take my blood pressure but to no avail! I think it was that high that it wouldnt register on the machine. I eventually saw the Optitian and she had me admitted but would not give me a reason until I has seen a Medical doctor, I was then left again sitting alone (by this time it was 1am) in AMU waiting for a bed. The following morning I had a CAT scan to rule out brain bleeds which was clear, and that evening I had a Lumbar Puncture to test the pressure in my brain, it was slightly ellivated but within normal range. The following day I had an MRI of my brain to rule out a brain tumor, again, it was clear, all through this my blood pressure was extremely high and I was kept in for 5 days. I started having my anxiety attacks while in hospital because I had convinced myself that I was going to die and never see my children again:weep:.I have been suffering every day since and although all my tests where clear and it has all been put down to anxiety, I cannot shake the feeling that I will have an early demise even though I know this is totally irrational. I seem to have a new symptom almost every week and this just kicks me off again! Today I have been getting a fuzzy head with pressure in my ears and also a strange feeling at the back of my eyes, I just feel like I am going to go mental any minute, If anyone had any comforting words it would be greatly appreiciated, so fed up today.

LollyPolly
21-07-13, 17:26
hello and welcome.