PDA

View Full Version : Really anxious about work do tonight.

GirlAfraid23
23-07-13, 16:15
I work in a school and its our last day of term today (yay) but I am going to a work do tonight at a restaurant, it's food and a "disco" afterwards until midnight.

I'm so tired as last night I barely slept due to the awful thunderstorm.
I've been at work all day, so up since 6am and so this is all adding to my anxiety about tonight :(
I'm leaving in an hour and a half. Everyone is very cliquey at my work and as I only started in September I'm not really in with anybody.

I keep thinking I just won't turn up but I've paid the money now.
Also do you think it will look bad if I leave early?

Kim51
23-07-13, 16:51
It would probably look better to go for a bit and leave early if you can manage it rather than not turn up at all and it will help you get in more with the others rather than being the outsider. Good luck if you go and enjoy :hugs:

Stormsky
23-07-13, 16:54
Go and enjoy yourself! You may not want to leave early!

flossie
23-07-13, 17:11
I agree with Stormsky. :yesyes:
Don't go with any preconceptions of how you will feel. Just go with the flow and take it as it comes. If you want to leave early that is fine, you can come and go as you please and you do not have to justify your decisions to anyone. You never know though, you may just be the last one on the dance floor.

GirlAfraid23
23-07-13, 17:15
True to all the above comments but there's one major thing worrying me, one of the teachers has taken a dislike to me for some reason and every time I try to talk to him or even say hello, he blanks me. I haven't done anything wrong that I know of but now I'm always anxious around him.
He's going to be there tonight so abit worried its gonna be mega awkward. There's a few others who are similar with me, don't know why. Maybe because I'm the newbie or something but I entirely feel like the outsider.