PDA

View Full Version : stuck between a rock and hard place

potts1
14-10-06, 11:27
hello all im pleased to say that since being on citalopram with teething problems the first six weeks i am feeling better. but i now feel stuck like im back to where i was before i was ill but feel like i have nothing to look forward to and at 25 this is quite sad. its just that with two young children i cant work i feel trapped any advice? love to all and tc xxxxxx

m potts

matilda
14-10-06, 11:51
The thing about kids is that they grow and then you work!! Try to get a job that fits around them which i know is not easy. I used to work nights and weekends for years as hubbie is a 9 to 5 computer nerd. Now i work in a school so when they,re off so am i.

honeybee3939
14-10-06, 12:37
Hi Potts,

Lovely to hear you are feeling better, ,I too found it hard to return to work, how old are the children? are they at school?. I used to do a bit of vouluntary work when my kids where at school at my Local Day Centre for the elderly, it did me the world of good and it got me out of the house, it helped me get back on track !

Love

Andrea
xxx

Piglet
14-10-06, 14:32
I worked for 4 years at our local infant school as a classroom ass and a dinnerlady and I got both these positions from being a helping mum.

It worked out brilliantly cos I we got all the same holidays off etc.

Love Piglet xx

"Supposing a tree fell down, Pooh, when we were underneath it?" said Piglet.
"Supposing it didn't," said Pooh after careful thought.

yorkylover
14-10-06, 16:37
Glad to hear your feeling better on the citalopram.Im sure things will work out for you soon.
Take care;)

Ellen XX

Amber
15-10-06, 17:40
Glad to hear you are feeling better on Citalopram! I have been taking it for about 5 weeks and am starting to feel better, slowly too! Great news!
Welcome to the site, you will find lots of help and advice here!
X x x x :D

Amber

potts1
15-10-06, 18:56