PDA

View Full Version : scared to take medication

fisher
15-10-06, 18:26
hi everyone i wondered if you could help, i suffer from gen anxiety disorder, i need help but dont know what to do, i am scared to see the doctor because i wont go on medication i would be scared of having an allergic reaction and then i would be scared of the anxiety, i am aswell worried because your doctor puts in your medical notes that you suffer from anxiety, i work in a hospital on a ward and when we have handovers they tell you all about the patients past medical history, and anxiety they put it down to having a mental health disorder, and if i had to go into hospital they would know about my past history,i would love to see a phsycologist but dont know were to begin to find one, anyone got any advice x

tam
15-10-06, 18:51
HI FISHER FIRST OF ALL I DIDNT WANT MEDICATION BUT IN THE END I HAD TOO, AND THEY DO HELP ME .THERE CAN BE SIDE AFFECTS BUT IF THEY DONT WORK FOR YOU THE DOCTOR WILL CHANGE THEM UNTIL YOU FIND ONE THAT SUITS YOU.I THINK YOU SHOULD GO AND SEE THE DOCTOR AND HAVE A CHAT IF NOTHING ELSE EXPLAIN HOW YOU FEEL.ALSO THE DOCTOR WILL BE ABLE TO GET YOU TO SEE A COUNCILLOR/PHSYCOLIGIST.ALSO DONT WORRY ABOUT YOUR EMPLOYEES FINDING OUT,IM SURE YOUR NOT ON YOUR OWN , THERE ARE LOADS OF PEOPLE WHO SUFFER WITH ANXIETY WHO WORK FOR THE NHS,I THINK YOU NEED TO MAYBE MENTION THIS TO THE DOCTOR AND IM SURE HE/SHE WOULD PUT YOUR MIND AT EASE WITH THIS.TAKE CARE TRACY:)

lisa smith
15-10-06, 19:00