PDA

View Full Version : Today's Topic "Borderline Personality Disorder"

Edward_1980
30-07-13, 12:40
So,

I went along for my Clopixol injection and my session with the Psychiatrist today. I got to see a totally random Doctor and got very anxious in the room. Her approach towards me made me feel really uneasy. Thank god I remembered my Rescue Spray because I used it a lot in there today. She began by asking me if I knew what my Diagnoses was. Of course I do. I have Borderline Personality Disorder and a Mood Disorder that could yet be Bipolar. They don't seem to have decided yet. She didn't offer much up to me. I began tearing at my neck and scratching really badly until it was red and raw from my nails. She picked up on this and asked me whether I was feeling OK. I truthfully told her that because she was a stranger to me and that I have never worked with her before, that I was highly anxious and feeling a little hot. I had to ask for a glass of water, which they provided with a bit of a huff. It was like I was disrupting her. It didn't go too well, all in all to be honest. She then proceeded to ask me if I knew why I am on all the medication that I am on. Is this usual? I felt so uneasy that I began to have trouble breathing. Thank god Ciaran came into the room so I had an excuse to use my Rescue Spray. We ended the session after talking about the symptoms of Borderline Personality Disorder for 30mins. I tried mentioning the anxiety, but it was like she was blind to what I was saying. I told her I was anxious and that I needed my Spray, yet she kept on ignoring it and kept talking about the Borderline.

I know I have a Mood Disorder and BPD, but I'm attending the services for anxiety too, to which seems to have totally been ignored today no matter what I said.