PDA

View Full Version : tummy pains- Girls only pls. thank you.

N206
29-06-04, 16:06
ive not been out anywhere since saturday so i know ive not got a virus or anything but ive got this horrible tummy ache from my belly button out to the left side. its constant there,weather ive eaten or not.. laying on my tummy helps but when i get up again it creeps back.
anybody know what it could be??
also ive got all these twinges in my lower abdomen,a bit like period pains but im not due for weeks. is that different or relaated to my other pain?!
i could just do with a whole stomach and bowel transplant!

Your stronger than you'll ever know,you control your own world.

nomorepanic
29-06-04, 16:18
Hiya

Can you rule out appendicitus? Not sure what sort of pain that is to be honest and it may even be on the other side (you can tell I am not a doctor).

Don't mean to be rude but are you constipated?

Does pain relief help or have you not tried any yet?

I get a lot of dodgy stomachs mainly caused by acid build up in the stomach. You can over the counter remedies for this but I use a prescribed one that the doc gave me - cures it in a day.

That is a terrible pain too!

Things to relieve it are cut out alcohol, cigarettes and any spicy or acidy food.

Try drinking milk or peppermint - that may settle it.

Hope some of this helps?

If not, then maybe a doc's trip is needed just to be safe.

Nicola

megs
29-06-04, 16:24
Hi

I get lots of aches in my abdomen, both sides. My doctor says its irritable bowel which can be brought on by stress. Appendicitis happens on the right side in case you weren't sure.

Megs
xxx

N206
29-06-04, 16:27
its not appendicitis, i think thats on the other side!
im not constipated, i go usually twice a day..
not tried any pain relief, didnt want to agravate it,as i dont eat much and i find pain killes can give me stomach aches!