PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

karenhigg
18-10-06, 08:24
Hi, thought i would introduce myself, my name is Karen and i've been suffering P/A's since February, after a series of life changing events, such as relationship changes, death and children problems. Coming to a place like this makes me realise that it's not just me that suffers. I've been perscribed a range of medication for the P/A's but i am currently on Propranolol and trying to wean myself off, down to 1 and a half a day now, get the occasional tremor but nothing else thankfully. I've always been such a strong person and hate the way that this has affected my life, it's made me into a total hypochondriac think i've got everything wrong with me !!!! Is this normal? I have so many unanswered questions that people don't or can't give me the answers to. I am due to go for an assesment for councilling tommorrow don't know if this will help or not ??? Anyway enough rambling from me lol, and Hi to all of you.
Karen :)

sparkles
18-10-06, 08:39
Hi, Karen im on propranolol as well, i feel the same as u do, i was such a strong person and my Dr says 2me im tough as old boots! but i am not anymore i have P/A's and Anxiety im not feeling too good at the moment so i came on here 2make me feel better, i recently joined and this site will help u loads, i thought i was the only person like this! until i found this site
u takecare

paula king

Paddington
18-10-06, 09:30
Hello Karen,so glad you found us all!You have so come to the right place for advice and true understanding !As for the hypochondria,join our club ha ha ha ha!!I thought i was gunna die the other day cause i put germolene on a cut and it stung!Soooo,as you can see not alone there hun!!lolDo have a look at first steps too,it has so much info ,all your questions will be answered here.Lovely to meet you.Love Mary Rose,xxxxx

we are all in the same boat and can guide each other ashore

yorkylover
18-10-06, 14:18