PDA

View Full Version : getting married soon and its playing mind games with me

markracheal412
07-08-13, 21:28
Hi my name is Mark an I am new here hello everyone.
I have been fighting health anxiety for about 4 years now but for the last 2 years have had it under control but the last month it has hit me hard. I am getting married in september and I am sure thats whats bringing it all on but I cant seem to tell my brain that. Last Saturday I had my stag party and the week before it every day I thought I was gonna have a heart attack keeped getting lightheaded not dizzy but like I am on a boat tight chest pains in my arms chest jew went to the hopital 2 times ecg all fine. So I went on my stag party had a brilliant day but got far to drunk now every day after the stag party my symptoms are much worse been hospital 3 times in 3 days to be told there is nothing wrong why wont my brain listen? ?. As I write this I am sat outside a&e trying to stop myself going in but I am so scared I dont know what to do with myself. I know as the wedding gets near its gonna get much worse and I dont wont to ruin the day grrrrrr and then I got the next big fight the honeymoon we are going disneyland paris and I am so scared I am gonna die there its my first time abroad. Has anyone got any advice that will get me though the next month.

Stormsky
07-08-13, 22:08
Hi
You've got a lot going on, and all your fears are creating extreme anxiety..
You need to deal with it if you want to get through the next month and actually enjoy your day.
Do you take meds?

Evey1986
07-08-13, 22:28