PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone - would like some opinions. Headache/fears/sinusitus?

Stayingcalm
09-08-13, 19:52
Hi everyone, I've just joined the forum but have been reading it every night to try and calm myself down. Really helpful at times, thank you all.
I'm a 21 year old student btw.

I have had headaches for 26 days now and been to see several doctors - originally they said it was a tension headache so I followed all advice but it didn't go away. I came home from University for the summer and my HA has just spiralled as I'm alone all day with nothing to do but worry. I've recently noticed ringing in my ears when I go to bed at night and my eyes are very bloodshot and itchy. My temples are quite sore to the touch and it feels like a pressure in my head. Had a thorough eye test and they said there was nothing wrong/no signs of illness showing in my eyes.

I went to the doctor today (thank god) and explained all - she said that she doesn't think it is anything sinister (I am terrified that it is a brain tumour) but that it could be migraines or sinusitis. So she's put me on propranolol in case it is migraine and antibiotics with nasal spray in case it is sinusitis.

Deep down I probably know that it is sinusitis as I have a very stuffy nose at times and my ears pop when I open my mouth etc - I just feel so panicky when I think that it could be something worse. Has anyone else experienced these symptoms and what did it turn out to be?

Oh, also, I had a nosebleed after using the nasal spray - is this normal?

Hope everyone is having a good day and thank you very much for taking the time to read this.

---------- Post added at 19:52 ---------- Previous post was at 19:35 ----------

I feel really tired and have heavy limbs after taking the propranolol - is this normal too?

Thank you!

Annie0904
09-08-13, 19:57
I suffer a lot with sinusitis and your symptoms sound very much the same.

Stayingcalm
09-08-13, 20:02