PDA

View Full Version : Hi all

John56
19-10-06, 14:33
Hi evreyone,

I am John, I am 56 and suffer from height and flying phobias and panic attacks. These mostly occur when driving.

I have tried CBT (didn't like the therapist), Citalapram (didn't make any difference at all), Seroxat (put 2 1/2 stone on me) and I am currently having hypnotherapy which I have been doing for about 2 years now.

I have made some progress with hypno but feel that I am going through a bit of a setback stage at the moment.

I look forward to meeting you and sharing our highs and lows

John

yorkylover
19-10-06, 14:54
hi john and welcome.You sound like you have been through a bad time,you will get some helpfull advise here and make some great friends.Your not alone in how you feel.;)

Ellen XX

Sue K with 5
19-10-06, 14:59
hi john

welcome to NMP there are some great links on the sight which may help in discovering some other suggestions

Glad you found us

sue

scknight

batchelor
19-10-06, 14:59
hi John
I am Dawn- 47, company director , found this site this week, and already have felt better knowing that I am not going mad. I am amazed that so many people will share and try to help others who have similar terrible anxiety/panics etc, and that there are many good techniques for getting back in control. This morning I saw a doctor of Chinese medicine, had acupuncture and a relaxing head massage, and am more relaxed than I have been for 12 months. The usual Therapist I see did give me intelligent and logical tasks to try, but most of them will have to be left to one side until I feel just a bit braver, and capable of trying them. Good luck with your "journey!"

honeybee3939
19-10-06, 15:46
Hi John,

A BIG warm welcome to you!

Lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice and make new friends on your way !