PDA

View Full Version : Faint episode on train

Misslouread
16-08-13, 19:31
Hi everyone!

First of all Happy Friday! And hope everyone is feeling as relaxed as they can!! I just wanted to see if anyone has had a similar experience to me because I am a bit concerned; I was travelling back to London yesterday on the train (I should let you know it was 11am and I hadn't yet eaten anything or drunk anything) I was carrying 1 bug suitcase and three bags, I was standing up as the train was really busy and I suddenly felt quite sick and then started sweating profusely, got pins and needles everywhere, then everything went white for about ten minutes. When I got off the train my vision was blurred for a further 10minutes. Does anyone know what could have caused this, what could this be?

Xx

jillyb
16-08-13, 19:48
Probably low blood sugar as you hadn't eaten or drunk anything! I'm not a doctor, but that would be my guess. If you skipped breakfast you wouldn't have eaten anything for a really long time. And you had loads of bags to carry and a horrid packed train. No surprise you felt a bit faint! X

Misslouread
16-08-13, 21:23
Yes I think it's just the fact that all i could see was whet for ten minutes that scared me, is this normal when you faint or are about to faint? X

Kate 1956
16-08-13, 21:32
I think you might have also had a visual migraine. Frightening but harmless.

Misslouread
16-08-13, 22:09
Ahh is that what happens when you have a visual migraine? I got a really bad headache that evening and today actually x

sammyb
17-08-13, 15:58
I get those in only one eye.. looks like someone put a piece of wax paper over my eye which last about ten minutes. Usually followed by a headache. Supposedly they are harmless. . Never had it in both eyes.. but I suppose that is possible

joelhall
17-08-13, 16:22