PDA

View Full Version : so, i'm new to this..

jessicarose
22-08-13, 14:16
i'm jess and i'm 19. i have a beautiful little girl who is 18 months old and we live on our own. i have suffered from anxiety since i was 5 years old, constantly changing form throughout the years. i am an emtophobic, i have ocd, seperation anxiety, i am a self harmer and i have ptsd. i am 8 months free of a 2 year abusive relationship with the father of my child and still dealing with the effects. i love reading crime novels and spending time with my little girl. i'd like to think that i'm a down to earth, kind, helpful person but i don't really know how people see me. i guess i'm just looking for someone to talk to. i want to know that i'm not the only one. anxiety and depression makes you awful lonely sometimes..:blush:

cokesmyth5
22-08-13, 14:45
Wow, you are one strong, brave lady. I do hope you find some support here, I'm sure you will.
Take care of yourself and your little girlie

Sparkle1984
22-08-13, 17:14
Welcome to the forums! I'm sure you'll find plenty of help and support here - I certainly have. :)

I'd be happy to chat to you. I was diagnosed with anxiety along with some symptoms of depression. I'm on 20mg citalopram, what about you? I find it very helpful. I'm also learning about Mindfulness at the moment which helps to calm my mind. I've also been having episodes since childhood, well ever since I was about 8 or 9. I'm now 29 but it was only last year that I had the courage to seek help as I was having a really bad episode.

cassper
22-08-13, 22:14
You're not the only one :) Anxiety can be lonely, especially when the people in your life have never experienced it. My partner is a great person, very supportive, but he doesn't understand. He cant get his head around why I feel anxious for no apparent reason.
That's why I joined this site too, to find people like me that I can relate to!

Jennifer8907
22-08-13, 22:31