PDA

View Full Version : Im new to this :)

natalie5555
27-08-13, 11:43
Hey my names Natalie, im 23 i thought to join this site as i would like to make some friends here hopefully. Would be nice to talk to people who are experiencing similar things to myself. I've had problems with anxiety since a kid and now im suffering from panic attacks.

jonathan1985
27-08-13, 14:23
hello Natalie,your not alone :) hope you find NMP really helpful and everyones very friendly,ive only recently joined myself but im already finding it great help,i was also an anxious kid since as far back as I remember and had no reason to be anxious....anyway hope you find it as helpful here as I am :) bye for now x

Jenwales
27-08-13, 14:29
Hi Natalie. I'm 24. Mine started with anxiety I didn't know I had then panic attacks at school. I now have general anxiety. I'm ok but have bad days and often the same intrusive thoughts.
Hope you get help here. I come and go on here

natalie5555
27-08-13, 17:20
Thanks johnathan, I'm glad your finding it helpful hopefully I will too :). It's just nice to know I'm not the only 1 going threw this as at times it's very difficult. Yeah a lot of people with this type of thing have anxiety as kids. Yeah Jen I get the intrusive thoughts too and it drives me mad sometimes I have to just remember to ignore them even though it's difficult. I get crazy symptoms aswell like numbness and tingling and loads of other weird stuff makes me worry all the time there's something wrong :( I have a 11month old too and it can make it so difficult to look after her sometimes but i have to be strong panic attacks suck :( have either of you seen a therapist or anything about it? I should be hopefully soon x

jonathan1985
27-08-13, 21:37