PDA

View Full Version : Need help please! Feeling completely stuck

TheScript
28-08-13, 15:02
I just turned 24 and finished college for graphic design last year. I live at home with my parents atm. My brother and sister have moved out. I was gonna move out this week too, to get a bachelor in Oriental languages and communication (Chinese). But i pulled back because my panic and anxiety have been so terrible lately. So i will not be studying Chinese for 4 years, it's a really hard study and i didn't think i could do it with this much anxiety. But i think i just let fear get to me. I feel like such a LOSER right now.

I have no job, no friends. I have a degree but there are no jobs at all near the area were i live. Also, there are no people my age around here. I feel lonely, all my friends moved to cities. I live sort of in the middle of nowhere, with my parents and noone of my age. The last few months i've just been sitting at home on my laptop at my parents house, which i know isn't a good thing to do for someone healthy at my age. My self esteem couldn't be worse atm. I feel completely stuck, i just want to cry. I have no idea what to do.. How am i ever going to get myself out of this.. :weep:

Many thanks to whoever reads all of this and can maybe give me some advice or has been through the same?

Leem
28-08-13, 23:28
I felt something similar when I moved to the area I am in now (which is out in the sticks a bit). I have had very low confidence and self esteem on top of not knowing anyone in my local area or having a job to meet people (still looking).