PDA

View Full Version : 2 awful night's sleep in a row

GirlAfraid23
03-09-13, 06:54
So sunday night I got around 2/3 hours sleep & i though this would make me really tired last night.
I had a warm milk, took some bachs night remedy spray but only managed around 4 hours.
I was tossing & turning till 2.30 and now up again at 6.30.

It was my first day back at work after 6 weeks off (i work in a school).

Its so frustrating as my body is not back into the swing of this either.

littlemisschatterbox
03-09-13, 07:32
Im the same, hopefully your routine will kick start a better sleep pattern? X

GirlAfraid23
03-09-13, 14:16
Hopefully, can you get ill/die from too little sleep?

---------- Post added at 14:16 ---------- Previous post was at 14:15 ----------

So if I don't sleep again tonight much nothing will happen?

Edward_1980
03-09-13, 14:16
Hopefully, can you get ill/die from too little sleep?

No one ever died from lack of sleep so don't worry. Hopefully your routine will kick back into place.:)

GirlAfraid23
03-09-13, 14:20
No one ever died from lack of sleep so don't worry. Hopefully your routine will kick back into place.:)

Thanks, what would normally happen though?

Edward_1980
03-09-13, 14:27
Thanks, what would normally happen though?

You would just feel tired. Don't worry, the body can only go so much without sleep. Nothing will happen. If it persists I would advise going to see your GP.

GirlAfraid23
03-09-13, 14:36
You would just feel tired. Don't worry, the body can only go so much without sleep. Nothing will happen. If it persists I would advise going to see your GP.

Why? :(

Annie0904
03-09-13, 14:52
If you could die from lack of sleep I would be dead by now! I quite often go for days with only 3-4 hours sleep. I have a lot of trouble sleeping. I am sure yours is related to going back to work. Your body will only take so much and after a few nights of little sleep I often get a good night.