PDA

View Full Version : No sleep again and have called in sick...help!

GirlAfraid23
05-09-13, 08:15
I am exhausted today, this is the 3rd night this week of lack of sleep, I managed 6 hours on Tuesday night.

Last night I took 2 herbal Nytol and managed to fall asleep at 10.30, I then woke up at 12.30am and went to the toilet.
I couldn't get back to sleep after that.

Since then I've been awake, crying and worrying because I knew I had to get up at 6.30am.

I ended up calling in sick because I couldn't handle the thought of going in on so little sleep.
It's only the first week back after the summer holidays (I work in a school) so I, worried they will sack me over this.

What should I do? And why couldn't I get back to sleep earlier? Even though it was still night time.

Darbysa
05-09-13, 08:52
Hi Hun it's me again!
Yes you're right, we are suffering the same. I would have quite liked to have had 2 whole hours! Seriously, I know how bad you are feeling. I don't know why we couldn't sleep. I'm not consciously worrying about anything. I know you are only young and it must be frightening for you to feel like this. Hell, even an old bag like me is scared right now.
Take care
Sal x

GirlAfraid23
05-09-13, 08:56
Yes I am very anxious and scared.

It's a horrible feeling. I am now worried I will get sacked at school.

In the back of my mind I'm worrying but not outwardly as such.

Darbysa
05-09-13, 09:25
Deep slow breaths. I'm reaching out to you through the screen. We can be scared together and know that this will pass. Do you have anyone to talk to about this?

GirlAfraid23
05-09-13, 09:34
I just rang my GP, he has recommended I speak to a therapist.
My family/partner dont understand.

---------- Post added at 09:34 ---------- Previous post was at 09:31 ----------

I'm dreading work tomorrow, I bet my boss will be angry with me.

rockydog
05-09-13, 09:47