PDA

View Full Version : severe fear of aneurysm / general brain malfunction ...

childofgaia
11-09-13, 18:23
hello everyone!
My name is Cassie, i'm 21 and from Canada. this is my first time posting on No More Panic, but I just wanted to thank all of you for the comfort you've provided me (without realizing it) during panicked episodes where i've been googling obsessively...
I am posting here because I am tormented by an obsessive worry (and belief) that I have an unruptured brain aneurysm, or MS, or something that will kill me any moment.

Around january I stopped taking the birth control pill, which gave me horrible side effects of migraines and just generally being off. I noticed around february/march that my vision constantly pulses and throbs with my heartbeat. My doctor told me this was a type of migraine and tried to perscribe me an anti-depressant, but I am very skeptical and against most pharmaceutical drugs so I did not take them. I then developed headaches, and got more and more anxious. My symptoms now are as follows:

- blurry vision, things seem bright (sensitive to light) and my vision continues to pulse when I am staring at something, it shakes also, always in time with my heart beat.
- stabbing and/or shooting pains on the side of my head, my temples, or above/below my eyes.
-ear aches/pressure without infections.
- sometimes, without warning, i'll get sudden rushes where I feel this intense pressure building up in my head and a dizziness that leaves me shaky, but only lasts a few seconds.

My dentist told me that I have dislocated TMJ joints on the left and ride side of my face, but I do not believe that TMJ could cause all these alarming symptoms. My family doctor refuses to send me to a neurologist, as I guess there isn't enough proof that I need a brain scan??