PDA

View Full Version : New to this

Inception
13-09-13, 17:05
Hello everyone ... I am new to this and have been experiencing anxiety on and off for a number of years. The last week has been one of the worst I can remember in a long long time. I was wondering if anyone has had the same type of symptoms/anxiety I have been this week. Basically I have managed to convince myself I have a brain tumour. Over the last few weeks I have been experiencing a number of symptoms which have all come to a head this week.

It started with me being fine one minute then next I was shaking with no energy at all, i managed to ignore this and after something to eat it went away although as you do you think there is something up.

I also started to see floaters in my vision I'd say it happened 3 times in the last month lasting upto ten minutes a time and then going. I have had a pressure in my head for the last month or so each day and have been feeling nauseous every now and again for no apparent reason, I try to stay in shape and the last two times I had visited the gym I had no energy at all and came out feeling like I was going to be sick. I had also had numbness and pins and needles in both my arms and legs for the last month or so.

It came to a head this week when on Tuesday I couldn't fight the anxiety any longer. I had been seeing flashing lights in my eyes all day, whenever I looked at something and moved my head it flashed before me and when I looked at anything it felt like it was so bright and had llights flashing around it. I felt nauseous and pressure in my head and ended up panicking and heading straight to a and e.

I managed to calm myself down and visited my g.p the next day who told me to go to the eye clinic to reassure myself there wasn't a problem and that she believed I was experiencing anxiety. I did this and they said they could not see any problems and that it sounded like a visual migraine.