PDA

View Full Version : Sinus infection or anxiety symptoms?

doodlemerchant
08-10-13, 14:41
Hi everyone, newbie here (though I'm a long-term lurker). I could really do with some input if anyone can offer some, please. I'll try and keep it as short as I can:

I gave up smoking (about 3 months ago) and my (chronic) anxiety has gone through the roof as a result. I've had so many different physical symptoms and my HA has gone on the rampage. I'm 100% certain that the majority of the symptoms are due to anxiety because they stop as soon as I force myself to stop thinking about them, and then a few days later a completely different one presents itself. The latest one though is dizziness and sinus pressure. The dizziness came first, it's not like the room is spinning or anything but I feel woozy and not all there, a bit like an alcohol buzz. It's as though my head is full of cotton wool. Now (for about 3 or 4 days) I also have horrible sinus pressure in the middle of my forehead and around my eyes. My eyes also feel sort of jerky, very heavy, and as if they don't really fit in my head properly if that makes any sense. I know sinus infections can cause some of these symptoms but I haven't had any pain at all which I think you normally do with a sinus infection, and I haven't had a bug or anything like that. I keep telling myself it's either anxiety or an infection, in either case not something that will kill me, but the little voice at the back of my head keeps on at me that it might be neither, it might be something serious, etc etc until I just want scream. Has anyone else had anything like this? I'd be really grateful for any input as the constant fretting is getting me down even more than feeling dizzy all the time.

Thanks for reading, and sorry for the wall of text. All the best x

emlica
08-10-13, 14:45