PDA

View Full Version : Internal bleed in neck?

channie009
09-10-13, 14:26
Can you get internal bleeding from cracking/twisting you neck?

I tried to relieve some tension in my head and neck today and i'm worried now. I did some head turns and stuff like that and i'm worried that I might have done something to my neck and might be bleeding internally from it.

Is it possible? Also, if I was how serious would it be? I haven't had any symptoms since I did my neck which was 5 hours ago.

I can't stop checking my lips and finger tips to see if they're going blue :(

katesa
09-10-13, 14:30
I am not a doctor. But that doesn't sound possible to me. I mean, all bruises can be classed as mild "internal bleeding" so I guess that yes, you could have bruised something but not like you are thinking.

If in doubt, call 111 or see your doctor.

Andria24
09-10-13, 14:33
Channie - you're ok. Your neck is fine. It's not bleeding internally.

Are you being treated for your anxiety? Really ... that's the issue for you. You're going to exhaust yourself being so hyper vigilant over everything.

channie009
09-10-13, 14:37
Sadly my doctors is very hard to get into so I can't check symptoms with doctors like most HA sufferers. I'm also scared of doctors and needles so i've never had a blood test.
I took citalopram for a while to be treated for social anxiety but a panic attack while on the drug caused me to have HA.
I'm suppose to be filling out a form to go CBT and i'm working up the courage to maybe have a blood test :(
Every little thing makes me panic and right now my neck is my current worry..

katesa
09-10-13, 14:43
Honey your fears seem very irrational - but hey, we all do it!

Fill out those CBT forms - life can be so much better than what you are dealing with now.