PDA

View Full Version : Feel like iv been handed a Death Sentence

mike2512
10-10-13, 12:52
Hi,
No matter what I do I cannot get this fear of me having serious problems with my kidney out of my head.
Iv had this uncomfortable ache since June in me left side back just under my ribs, I had an ultrasound a few weeks ago and she said there is a possible kidney stone there.

I went to my gp the next day who said he wasn't concerned and he's had loads of kidney stones. I went again the day after that to see another doctor who again wasn't concerned.
I told him what the sonographer had said, and he said he is sure that it is a stone and if it was anything more sinister I'd be in hospital now, he told me that my bloods that I had done in July were perfect, again I don't believe him I think he's just trying to reassure me. He also remained convinced it's posture related back ache because I'm a taxi driver and sit for very long hours.
I went for physio on Tuesday and he said its definitely posture related pain.

I just can't accept it.

The sonographer said I would need further diagnostics yet the doctor has said I don't need it?

When I'm exercising I don't feel anything infact it feels great it's when I stop the ache returns and especially hurts if I press the area.

Iv also checked previous blood tests going back to 2010 and my GFR result has been as low as 82 and after googling that suggests kidney disease.

The ache is also worse when I'm working and stressed to the max I can feel it aching and pressing it really hurts.

I'm positive eventually they will realise there is a problem but it will be to late and il die and never see my kids again.

skippy66
10-10-13, 13:11
Read this, and relax: http://www.healthanxietyhq.com/reassurance/

Andria24
10-10-13, 13:13
Hey Mike - you're ok, you know? Can you go back to your doctor and discuss the anxiety? That's the bigger issue here. A peaceful mind would make much better sense of the information.