PDA

View Full Version : Hi All, newbie here

sapphire dreams
13-10-13, 21:57
Hi Guys,

i'm here for a bit of support. I would always have considered myself happy and "normal" but this past 10months I just haven't been myself and have been crippled with anxiety and panic attacks. I have had a lot going on in my life, but who doesn't have problems. my problems relate to my future inlaws and situations that are out of my hands. enough was finally enough and I went to my doctor and have now been prescribed fluoxetine.

this is my 8th day and I'm really struggling. I feel worse than ever, I have nausea to the point i am vomiting, or constantly gagging. I have more feelings of anxiety than ever before and I feel really really needy, to the point where i feel like if i am not getting 100% attention, i think my fiance doesnt care about me anymore. My fiance is being patient with me, but my mood has really took a hit and my general well being isn't 100%

I sometimes think he thinks I'm exaggerating how I've been feeling.

I have a constant tension headache and my jaw is sore from tension also many other side effects as well. I just need to know that its going to be worth it.

In desperate need of support. I just feel totally out of sorts.

blazer327
14-10-13, 04:03
Just want you to know that you are not alone! It will get better! Most of the antidepressants take time to settle your system out. Think positive thoughts....it will get better!! I have been where you are and it takes time, but it will get better!! I have found that when you start a bad panic attack to count backwards from 100. Sometimes I have gotten to 1 and started right back at 100 counting backwards, this has been proven to actually slow your mind down! It helps a good deal! Are you seein a therapist for help?

sapphire dreams
14-10-13, 08:18