PDA

View Full Version : My Story.....

CCFCBoy
14-10-13, 21:15
I am a teenager 18, I am in my second year in college, I am doing an IT course, because I like computers and technology.

Growing up, I was a very quiet lad, I had real problems trying to make friends and trying to fit in. I have a stammer, which I have had for as long as I can remember. Then, when I was in school was I picked on like crazy, mainly by lads, but sometimes girls did it as well. Most of the bullying was done by lads who were popular, who were sporty & they seemed to have it all! I was a very good boy in school & I never misbehaved. The bullys would call me names, take the mick out of my stutter, spread rumors round that I was gay, which is true! luckily the bullying never was physical. What I did notice is that when they were on their own they would be nice to me, but when they were with their friends they would bully me. There were alot of cliches in school! As my school years went on the bullying sort of stopped, but the general perception of me went on. I think I was their eyes "geeky" so that basically was a label which I had throughout school.

Fast forward to 2013, I do have a few close friends which I hang about with mainly in college and one friend who I've been friends with since school. I get jealous of alot people because I keep on thinking "I bet their upbringing was perfect" "I bet he's cool!" I get particularly jealous of young footballers who are signed to football teams as well, which brings me on to my next point:-