PDA

View Full Version : Why in the mornings ?

gauss101
22-10-13, 11:47
Hello.
I hope you're all feeling fit and well. I've not been on the site for a number of years and thought I'd got things under control. Apparently, not. In the last couple of years things have been difficult and a lot has happened. Lost my parents, marriage broke down, although not because of any anxiety issues, just drifted apart. In reality, stuff that happens to everyone at one time or another. Oh, and I teach for a living, so there's pressure there continuously. Although, I do love my job.
Anyway, one day I got up to teach for the day and just couldn't do it. Panic set in and I had to cancel. I took some time off but, stupidly, worked from home, so didn't really rest, as I thought that the last couple of years caught up with me.
In the beginning of the new academic year, I went back to work and completed about 7 days then I had continuous panic attacks. So, I'm off again and this time resting and seeing a therapist to find the cause to all this stuff. So far we've come to the conclusion that I've given out a lot of support to others, family, friends, students, but not been looking after myself.
All this I understand but why does the first hour of the day seem so hard? It's as if everything kicks in, fear, anticipation and fear of another panic attack. When I open my eyes, I feel ok, then it drops, slowly, like a lead weight. If it wasn't for this I'm sure I'd be fine.
Sorry to ramble but I wondered if anyone else has this and if so, how do they get over it.
Many thanks. ;o)))

ankietyjoe
22-10-13, 16:19
Hormone levels are different when you wake up in the morning, which can lead to excessive feelings of anxiety.

I just give myself 10 minutes and let it pass if it's bad in the morning.

Annie0904
22-10-13, 16:41