PDA

View Full Version : Coming down off cocaine for the first time

Wombat Overlord
25-10-13, 05:38
So last night I was a bit drunk and with a bunch of friends, and I decided to try coke for the first time which I now fully regret. I did 3 fairly small bumps, we did some stuff. and then I slept for awhile. Upon waking up today I felt a variety of very scary things:

- Intense pressure in head, like having a strong rubber band around my brain

- Very difficult time breathing deeply, feels like my airways are constricted

- Lots of pressure in chest, it feels as if I am about to have a heart attack or stroke

Just driving home 4 miles from my friends I had to pull over 3 times because I was beginning to feel as if I was about to lose control of certain parts of my body.

Seeing as I've never done coke before I have no idea what to make of this. could it just be some common side effects a day after use coupled with my anxiety? Or should I not be feeling like this and seek medical attention? Needless to say I am never touching that drug again!

jared
25-10-13, 05:56
This may not be any help, but...why would you use mind altering drugs if you're already suffering from anxiety? You had to have known cocaine would have caused some ill effects relating to anxiety...please never do drugs again.

Wombat Overlord
25-10-13, 06:10
I know, I always seem to set myself up for future failure by being too caught up in the moment and acting like a moron. I'm just trying to see if some of these side effects could just be my body's reaction to coming down from coke, because I literally thought I was about to seize up or something behind the wheel driving home. Starting to feel a bit better now but it has kind of developed into an intense head pressure sensation that I haven't really ever felt before.

mikewales
25-10-13, 07:23